Introductions

Well, here is my first post. I’ve been struggling with CPSTD (or complex trauma) for all of my life. I’ve worked very hard to process and make my peace with all that has gone before – and I have made progress – but I still find that after all these years there is so much more to overcome.

For some time now, I’ve been looking for some community and / or some support system which which I could discuss all I’ve been struggling with. Really, I’ve been looking for some way to connect with others who understand and appreciate what the challenges are in living a life with complex trauma.

Though I’m striving to find support, I also very much want to be supportive. It seems to me that the one can’t exist without the other. Though I’m apprehensive about on line forums there isn’t a way to create “instant intimacy” with others in a way that I can discuss my thoughts, feelings and emotions about such a topic. Not only that, but there don’t seem to be many who understand. Yet here, on these wordpress blogs, there does seem to be such a community which I can both offer support and draw strength and understanding from. Why not give it a try?

I’m trying to push my way forward as I always have and hope that this could be a place where I can share my hopes, efforts and expectations (for what I’m striving for my life to be). I deserve more. For those who understand what this means, you do too. I deserve nothing less than peace, contentment and a life in which I’m able to manifest all that I am. All the money or “success” in the world could never replace such things (not that I’ve ever had either).

I just want to be happy and at peace. If you find this journey interesting, you’re most welcome. If there is something I can do for others who struggle along with me, that would bring me joy.

I guess we’ll see how it goes.

Be Well!

One thought on “Introductions

  1. This is a great introduction. I’m sure you’ll fit into this community just great. There are many complex-PTSD survivor blogs out there. I’ll send you an email with links to the ones I recommend to get you started 🙂 I’m sure you’ll find blogging really beneficial. It’s helped me loads 😊 Welcome! Summer

    Like

Leave a Reply

