At Times…It Just Seems This Way

Coming home from therapy, this scene from Charlie Brown flashed into my mind.

In life, as we all go around to see what lies behind the doors we knock on…well…I have to say that sometimes it really seems that I only get rocks.

It’s a bummer to think about and it angers me that I’ve always tried to do the right thing for the right reasons – even when I’ve made some really dumb choices and made some rather profound mistakes. I’m just trying to make the rounds like everyone else and get by as best as I can with what I have to work with.

But I can’t help but smile, even chuckle, when I think about it all like this Charlie Brown clip. All I can do is shake my head. I’ll keep doing the best I can, even if none of this makes any sense to me.

Be Well,

Theseus

One thought on “At Times…It Just Seems This Way

Leave a Reply

