Night Owl

Well, it’s 2:46 AM here in Philly and I’m wide awake. This is fairly common, but thankfully not as common as it used to be. Apparently, there’s an issue with my adrenal glands which puts my wake / sleep cycle off kilter at times. While I do take some medication / supplementation to help regulate my adrenals, there are still times like tonight when I just can’t sleep.

This is problematic because of how important sleep is. When I was younger, I had no idea how vital sleeping is to processing things psychologically / emotionally and healing both body and mind. Another difficulty is that for many of these sleepless nights, my level of anxiety tends to spike rather high.

I don’t know. Not much I can do about it tonight, but try to ride it out and hope for a better night tomorrow.

Wish me luck!

Be Well, My Friends
Theseus

(P.S. Just for fun, here’s a song I was thinking about as I came downstairs: Little River Band, “Night Owl”)

Leave a Reply

